Permissions for your Workplace Note

Computer help
When you have finished writing your note, can decide who can view it.
Permission can be given to individuals, members of a group, or your whole Workplace. Permission can only be granted from a computer.
Share note on my profile
  1. Click Share on the top right of your note.
  2. Click Share to your Timeline.
  3. Click Post when you're ready to publish your note.
If you publish a note to your profile, everyone in your Workplace will be able to see it if they visit your profile.
Share note to selected groups
  1. Click Share on the top right of your note.
  2. Click Share to Selected Groups.
  3. Type in the name of the group and click it.
  4. Click Create Post.
  5. Click Post when you're ready to publish your note in the group.
Note: You can only post to one group at a time. To share to another group, follow the steps again.
Manage audience
You can also make your note available to your entire organization or to specific groups and people.
  1. Click Share on the top right of your note.
  2. Click Manage Audience.
  3. Click the drop down and click either Selected People and Groups (to limit your audience) or Your company name (to share with everyone in your Workplace Workplace).
    • Search for the names of specific people you want to give viewing access to.
    • You can also search for a group to give access to all its members.
    • You can click Remove next to the names of groups or individuals that you no longer want to see your note.
  4. When you are happy with your selection, click Save Changes.
Note: People you share the note with can see it immediately. Any changes to your note will automatically saved but if people are viewing your note while you are editing it, they may need to refresh their browser to see any changes.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No